Ballon d’Or LIVE

Ballon d’Or Live stream: Lionel Messi and USA women’s World Cup superstar Megan Rapinoe are tipped to leave Paris later on Monday with the 2019 Ballon d’Or awards.

It would be an enormous shock if Rapinoe did not depart the Chatelet Theatre with the women’s prize as she returns to the country where she was the driving force on and off the field for the United States as they retained their title.

Stream live coverage of La Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A, Ligue 1 and the EFL Championship with beIN SPORTS on KAYO. Get your 14 day free trial & start streaming instantly >

The suspense surrounds the identity of the men’s winner, 12 months after Croatia’s Luka Modric claimed the crown thanks to his exploits in dragging his country to the World Cup final and winning the Champions League with Real Madrid.

That ended a decade in which Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo had won the Ballon d’Or five times each, but the smart money now is on the Barcelona man claiming number six.

There are 30 nominees in total for the prize, organised by France Football magazine and voted for by 180 journalists from around the world.

Men’s nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or 2019:

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Son Heung-min (Tottenham), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Alisson (Liverpool), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax & Juventus), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax & Barcelona), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Dusan Tadic (Ajax), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Donny van de Beek (Ajax), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid & Barcelona), Mohammed Salah (Liverpool), Eden Hazard (Chelsea & Real Madrid), Marquinhos (Paris St-Germain), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Joao Felix (Benfica & Atletico Madrid)

The Ballon d’Or kicks off at 6:30am AEDT.

Keep up to date with it all in our live blog.

If you can’t see the blog, CLICK HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *